Amazing Products and People

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2023

The first thing that caught my eye when entering the store what how clean it was. Then I was greeted by a very friendly woman. All through the store the workers we friendly and helpful! Lots of collectibles, Vintage, and Antiques. Each booth belonged to different person. Overall pricing was very fair and competitive!

Avatar for Suzy
Suzy

Friendly people and items priced well!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2022

Met a couple of these awesome ladies on the 4th at the Johnson County fairground antique show. They had a great booth with fun stuff and priced really well!! Caught myself going back to their booth just to make sure I didn’t miss something πŸ™‚ I am excited to check out their store now.

Avatar for Wendi
Wendi

Back Porch Pickers and Artisans IconBack Porch Pickers and Artisans

616 1st Avenue North, Mount Vernon

4.6 30 reviews

  • Avatar Alyssa β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    My teenage son and I happened to stop here one afternoon. We had a great time looking at everything and we even got a few early birthday gifts picked up. The gifts are not something we would have thought about had we not stopped. They're … More perfect and one of a kind. We, absolutely , will be coming back.
  • Avatar Bg Noble β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Shopping for everyone. Inside and out this Labor Day weekend stop and shop great prices
  • Avatar Jerry Petersen β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 2 years ago
    Nicely laid out and tons of cool stuff to look over! A+

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  great place with a gazillion items to see and purchase you need to stop here!

    Crys J. Smith Avatar Crys J. Smith
    July 4, 2021

    positive review  Whimsey and Wonder is a great place with a nice verity of items. It has antiques, outside items, primitives, furniture and other great items.

    JoDean Reth Osterkamp Avatar JoDean Reth Osterkamp
    May 14, 2019

    positive review  Huge selection of great vintage and antique furniture, upcycled items, creative items. Put this on your destination day trip when antiquing or thrifting or looking for those items from your childhood that you want!

    Jennifer Taylor-Fare Avatar Jennifer Taylor-Fare
    October 24, 2021

    negative review  High five to Miranda for going out of her way to try and resolve an issue for me. Unfortunately the communication there is terrible between co-workers, and I definitely won’t be back. Terrible first impression, and I’ll be sure to let tell all my friends know why not to shop there.

    Heather Thomsen Avatar Heather Thomsen
    May 9, 2019

    positive review  Wonder full! Unique. Fun to shop and visit! Something for everyone!

    Marsha Stover Fairbanks Avatar Marsha Stover Fairbanks
    October 21, 2019